PDA

View Full Version : Difference between NPC Bikini and Fitness Universe Bikini

BikiniBeauty
06-11-2010, 12:29 AM
I am new to the bikini world and am wondering the difference between NPC bikini and FitnessUniverse Bikini?

Does anyone have experience/input on either or both organizations?

I'd love to hear experience with Fitness Universe as I have competed in an NPC show already.

Any help or input is appreciated!

Thanks!

emileeorear
06-11-2010, 03:14 PM
I have been doing a little looking into the bikini universe competition. I have only done NPC so far. From what I can tell it is much more like a pagent. There is a bikini round and also a sportswear round where you dress up in a themed outfit. You have to do a T walk and have a bit of a routine on stage. Looks fun, just too "pagenty" for me I think.

BikiniBeauty
06-13-2010, 02:17 AM
Thanks for your response :)

Yes, in looking at them, that's what I gathered as well, but wasn't sure if anyone had heard differently.

Thanks for the input, if anyone else hears or knows of anything different, I'd love to know!

LoriZ
06-13-2010, 12:00 PM
I have been doing a little looking into the bikini universe competition. I have only done NPC so far. From what I can tell it is much more like a pagent. There is a bikini round and also a sportswear round where you dress up in a themed outfit. You have to do a T walk and have a bit of a routine on stage. Looks fun, just too "pagenty" for me I think.

I did FUP bikini before, but haven't done NPC bikini. (I'm sticking with fitness now). But the above basically covers it.
The posing and suits are different too. The suits are pretty much the same style as the figure suits. The posing, I'm not expert on, but it goes along with the T-walk. And the "sportswear" round is more of a "costume" round.

phatbaby
06-14-2010, 08:48 PM
I did FUP bikini before, but haven't done NPC bikini. (I'm sticking with fitness now). But the above basically covers it.