Siouxcountry.com

---

Go Back   Siouxcountry.com > Discussion > Bodybuilding, Physique, Fitness, Figure & Bikini
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Bodybuilding, Physique, Fitness, Figure & Bikini News & chat about Bodybuilding, Physique, Fitness, Figure & Bikini.

Old 06-11-2010, 12:29 AM

Default Difference between NPC Bikini and Fitness Universe Bikini

I am new to the bikini world and am wondering the difference between NPC bikini and FitnessUniverse Bikini?

Does anyone have experience/input on either or both organizations?

I'd love to hear experience with Fitness Universe as I have competed in an NPC show already.

Any help or input is appreciated!

Thanks!
Old 06-11-2010, 03:14 PM
NPC Bikini Competitor - Emilee

I have been doing a little looking into the bikini universe competition. I have only done NPC so far. From what I can tell it is much more like a pagent. There is a bikini round and also a sportswear round where you dress up in a themed outfit. You have to do a T walk and have a bit of a routine on stage. Looks fun, just too "pagenty" for me I think.
Old 06-13-2010, 02:17 AM

Thanks for your response

Yes, in looking at them, that's what I gathered as well, but wasn't sure if anyone had heard differently.

Thanks for the input, if anyone else hears or knows of anything different, I'd love to know!
Old 06-13-2010, 12:00 PM
NPC Fitness Competitor - Lori

Facebook: lori.zona
Twitter: lorizona

Quote:
Originally Posted by emileeorear View Post
I have been doing a little looking into the bikini universe competition. I have only done NPC so far. From what I can tell it is much more like a pagent. There is a bikini round and also a sportswear round where you dress up in a themed outfit. You have to do a T walk and have a bit of a routine on stage. Looks fun, just too "pagenty" for me I think.
I did FUP bikini before, but haven't done NPC bikini. (I'm sticking with fitness now). But the above basically covers it.