Siouxcountry.com

---

Go Back   Siouxcountry.com > Discussion > Chat & Introduction
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Chat & Introduction We chat about everything, and anything. Stop on in and introduce yourself.

Old 02-21-2011, 07:46 PM
NPC Figure Competitor - Veronica

Default What would you do?

Hello Ladies!!

I have a question, and I'm looking for some insight.
I have been training at the same gym for 2 years. It is a small community and all of us regulars know each other well.

I do suffer from gym OCD and get miffed when proper gym etiquette is not used. (weights all over the place.. one person loading 4 machines at a time and not allowing others to work in.. ect)

Today a visitor and his girlfriend were visiting and training together. I had just finished preacher curls, and was standing next to the bench with my towel on it doing standing curls. Right in the middle of a set this guy yells in my ear.. "are you done with this?!" pointing to the preacher bench.. finishing my set I say yes, and before I can put the weights down he's dragging it away with my towel.

My bad- I should have taken my towel off before starting something new but REALLY?

So I move to a different area all together bc he is just radiating a bad Ora.
I finish my curls and go to put my weights on the rack, and low and behold in the 25's spot is a pair of 60's. With no where to put my weights I drop them- pick up the 60's so that I can put them away and them the 25's... when he is up in my grill yelling at me that those are his weights and he isn't finished with them. Then turns to his girl and says "Damn, these Arizona people are so damn rude!" I popped back.. "Rude?" "No we put our weights away in order and we don't RACK what we are using and expect other people to know that they ARE in fact being used!" I put my ear bud back in turned and left.. he spent the rest of the time staring me down, and throwing me looks.

I was so mad that it made cardio a breeze today.