Siouxcountry.com

---

Go Back   Siouxcountry.com > Discussion > Chat & Introduction
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Chat & Introduction We chat about everything, and anything. Stop on in and introduce yourself.

Old 05-11-2011, 07:14 PM
NPC Bikini Competitor - Nicole

Question Choosing Right Bikini Competition Organization

So I have been a big fan of working out and eating clean for years. I have recently hired a personal trainer who is helping me get to the next level. Problem is I don't know what that level is! I admire IFBB Bikini Pros Ali Rosen and Jaime Baird and that has been my goal. My trainer however, competes in OBC/IPFA and stated that I won't truly 'succeed' in NPC/IFBB buy without using an estrogen-blocker. I don't truly understand that statement because 1)thought estrogen-blockers are for men and 2)the women don't look overdone and unrealistic....
Old 05-11-2011, 07:55 PM
NPC Bikini Competitor - Staci

Im totally new to competing but to me your trainer sounds like an idiot. I never once used an estrogen blocker or was even told to. Perhaps you'd b better off finding a trainer who works with npc girls. There's lots to choose from online. I used Kim Oddo.
Old 05-11-2011, 08:02 PM
NPC Bikini Competitor - Staci

I wanted to mention that I found my whole prep to be healthy. I ate carbs and fat the whole time, was rarely crazy hungry, had lots of energy ect. Be carefull when choosing a trainer. There's lots of people claiming to be experts that don't know anything.
Old 05-11-2011, 08:09 PM
IFBB Pro - Amanda Quinlan

I agree with Staci!! I seriously doubt any bikini competitor uses or would ever need to use any sort of anti-estrogen. I can't imagine that as long as a woman is dieting, trainin, and doing the right cardio that she couldn't eventually step on stage being lean enough without drugs.
Old 05-11-2011, 08:34 PM
NPC Figure Competitor - Kayti